Product Review: Vega Protein Shakes

Natalya Jones
2 min readApr 2, 2024

--

Disclosure: I was given these products in exchange for this post. All opinions here are my own.

As someone who is trying to incorporate more protein in her diet, I’m appreciative of any methods that make this goal attainable. Personally, I find it challenging to eat a ton of chicken or meat and prefer other food items, such as yogurt or shakes.

Luckily, Vega makes consuming more protein easy with their powders. All of them are plant-based and there is a variety of flavors to choose from.

Vanilla Sport Protein

This is a pure vanilla flavor (not vanilla ice cream like other protein shakes). Creamy and not chalky, it’s a true classic.

The instructions said to mix one scoop with 12 oz of water which is more than I’m used to (I usually do 5–8 oz). Initially, I thought it was a lot but it did keep me full after an almost hour long run, especially with its 30 grams of protein.

I would love to try this with blended with fresh strawberries.

Creamy Chocolate Original Protein

This has 25 grams of protein per serving (two scoops with 12 oz of water, but I accidentally mixed it with 13 oz). “Creamy” is perfect in the name – the flavor is decadent, yet not overwhelming. It’s an enjoyable flavor for sure.

Next time, I want to try this blended with bananas, honey, and almond butter.

Visit MyVega.com.

--

--

Natalya Jones

Natalya’s work has been published in Shondaland, HuffPost, Elite Daily, ACTIVE, and more. Visit JonesingForJournals.com.