Product Review: Season Brand Sardines

Natalya Jones
1 min readJun 1, 2024

--

Disclosure: I was given these products in exchange for this post. All opinions here are my own.

Season Sardines are convenient to make meals in a pinch. The cans are easy to open, providing little to no prep time.

I tried their skinless and boneless sardines in both olive oil and water. Read below for my pick of the two.

Olive Oil

I loved the taste of these sardines and used the remaining olive oil in the can for the penne pasta and cucumbers I paired them with. I particularly loved that the olive oil version of sardines were not fishy tasting. This may be a good intro to sardines for those who have not tried them yet.

Water

This version did not taste as good as the olive oil version. I paired these sardines with penne pasta and grilled vegetables. Next time, I will have to use olive oil or other seasoning to make them more flavorful.

Visit SeasonProducts.com.

--

--

Natalya Jones

Natalya’s work has been published in Shondaland, HuffPost, Elite Daily, ACTIVE, and more. Visit JonesingForJournals.com.