Product review: Kombucha Cocktails

Natalya Jones
2 min readJan 9, 2023

--

Disclosure: I was given this product in exchange for this post. All opinions here are my own.

Ready to drink cocktails seem to be all the rage lately, and Kombucha Cocktails has joined the trend. Luckily, each can is gluten-free, contains no artificial ingredients, and has 4.7 ABV. Additionally, Kombucha is used instead of mixers, which sometimes contain a lot of sugar.

Here is what I thought of their two flavors.

Mindful Mule

Initially, the Mindful Mule. (Kombucha, Vodka, Lime, Ginger) did not taste like Moscow mule, but instead tasted like lime. However, as I drank more, it did indeed taste more like the famous beverage it’s modeled after. It was not as bubbly as I thought it would be which is great, as I did not feel overly bloated after.

Sunshine State

Sunshine State (Kombucha, Vodka, Key Lime, Mango) was my favorite of the two. It was uplifting but not overpowering. I was surprised I liked it as much as I did because I usually don’t like key lime flavors. The mango taste was smooth and tasty.

A pack of four cans cost $14.99 but while it’s pricy, the upside is that they are ready to drink, requiring no preparation time. Visit kombuchacocktails.com.

--

--

Natalya Jones

Natalya’s work has been published in Shondaland, HuffPost, Elite Daily, ACTIVE, and more. Visit JonesingForJournals.com.