Product Review: Island Way Sorbet

Natalya Jones
2 min readDec 7, 2023

--

Disclosure: I was given this product in exchange for this post. All opinions here are my own.

Forget about pumpkin season – with Island Way Sorbet, you can have the taste of summer all year long in your freezer.

Tropical flavors come alive with Red Berry & Ruby Grapefruit, Zesty Pomegranate, Passionate Mango, and Heavenly Coconut.

Plus, the shells are way more fun to eat out of than regular bowls. As a kid, I may or may not have pretended the coconut shells were my bikini top.

Here are the flavors and my musings on this childhood favorite.

Red Berry & Ruby Grapefruit

I have not eaten grapefruit in a very long time, so this flavor was a treat! I forgot how much I love this fruit. Mildly sweet and tangy, this may just be my favorite.

Zesty Pomegranate

This pink treat was slightly tart due to the lemon flavor. The pomegranate cut the citrus flavor nicely, making this a good option for kids as it is not too sour.

Passionate Mango

Refreshing and zesty. I had to pace myself to make sure I wasn’t eating it too fast — this flavor is just that delicious. I enjoyed it more than I thought I would. The peel had a lovely citrusy smell that enhanced the experience.

Heavenly Coconut

This was my favorite flavor when I was little. But unlike when I was little, I struggled to finish this – it’s huge! It’s creamy and delicious but I have lost a bit of my sweet tooth from when I was younger and would have preferred a smaller portion. And no, I did not pretend the shell was part of my bikini top this time.

Discover more about Island Way Sorbet here.

--

--

Natalya Jones

Natalya’s work has been published in Shondaland, HuffPost, Elite Daily, ACTIVE, and more. Visit JonesingForJournals.com.