Product Review: GOOD PLANeT Foods Snack Packs

Natalya Jones
2 min readMar 3, 2023

--

Disclosure: I was given these products in exchange for this post. All opinions here are my own.

I love cheese, but sometimes cheese doesn’t love me (if you know, you know). So when I was approached about trying GOOD PLANeT Foods Snack Packs, which are free of lactose and dairy, I was ecstatic. It’s all the things I love about cheese sans the undesired side effects.

The snack packs are also vegan, non-gmo and free of soy and gluten. More specifically, their cheese is made from potato starch, coconut oil, filtered water and modified food starch (potato and tapioca).

Smoked Gouda Style Cubes with Salted Almonds and Dried Cranberries

This flavor tasted like regular cheese to me, with the exception of the smoked flavor being more subtle than usual smoked gouda. I ate all three ingredients at once, making for a savory, crunchy, and tangy snack. Interestingly enough, I didn’t experience the heavy, stinky aftertaste that comes with usual cheese.

Cheddar Style Cubes with Salted Cashews and Dried Cranberries

This flavor was my least favorite of the two but it should be noted that I also am not a cheddar fan. However, the cashews and cranberries compensated for the snack overall.

Visit https://goodplanetfoods.com to find products near you.

--

--

Natalya Jones

Natalya’s work has been published in Shondaland, HuffPost, Elite Daily, ACTIVE, and more. Visit JonesingForJournals.com.