Product Review: Real Food From The Ground Up Crackers and Stalks

Natalya Jones
2 min readApr 2, 2024

--

Disclosure: I was given these products in exchange for this post. All opinions here are my own.

Real Food From The Ground Up snacks are made from cauliflower (yes, really) and are one of a kind. They are gluten-free, non-GMO, vegan, and, in my opinion, taste better than other snacks that don’t have these same qualities.

Real Food From the Ground Up sells tortilla chips, pretzels, potato chips, and more. I was able to try a few cracker flavors as well as their stalk flavors. Here are my thoughts and ratings.

Cauliflower Rosemary Crackers

I’m obsessed with rosemary anything – it’s one of my favorite flavors. This was a 5/5 for me and I had to force myself to close the bag and hide it. These crackers are herbaceous, addicting, and would taste phenomenal with asiago or manchego cheese.

Cauliflower Sea Salt Crackers

Oddly enough, these seemed thinner than the rosemary ones and also crunchier. They are plain, but not boring. These would pair great with hummus mixed with hot sauce (one of my DIY snack obsessions) or any of these Amazontella spreads. 4/5

Cauliflower Cheddar Crackers

I thought these would taste like Cheez-Its, but they didn’t. There is a subtle taste of cheddar in the aftertaste but alas, they are not the same. 3.5/5

Cauliflower Cheddar Stalks

I enjoyed these way more than I thought. I was wary of the texture because they reminded me of Cheetos, which I don’t like. They are fun to eat and not too cheesy. 4/5

Cauliflower Sea Salt Stalks

These were underwhelming compared to the cheddar stalks. However, these are addicting as they are so light and airy with a very subtle salt flavoring. I would consider sprinkling cayenne pepper on a few to really level them up. 3.5/5

Visit fromthegroundupsnacks.com.

--

--

Natalya Jones

Natalya’s work has been published in Shondaland, HuffPost, Elite Daily, ACTIVE, and more. Visit JonesingForJournals.com.