Product Review: Fresh Press Farms

Natalya Jones
2 min readJan 9, 2024

--

Disclosure: I was given these products in exchange for this post. All opinions here are my own.

Fresh Press Farms sells a variety of oils as well as peach cider vinegar.

Located in Georgia, their oils are cold pressed and created without chemical fertilizers, but instead with micronutrients. Additionally, their oils are packaged in aesthetically pleasing aluminum bottles.

Intrigued by their sustainable practices as well as their Sunflower Oil and Peach Cider Vinegar, I decided to try them.

Sunflower Oil

I first tasted this by itself and found it had a light, airy texture with a nutty aftertaste. Finding that it passed my taste test, I used this both to cook salmon and as salad dressing. I’m not a fan of heavy dressings like Ranch or Thousand Islands, so this was the perfect addition to my meal. As for cooking, the oil can be used for medium to high temperature – my fish tasted delicious. I will want to repurchase this in the future.

Peach Cider Vinegar

First off, this smells better than apple cider vinegar. Luckily, it also tastes better, too. I drank a spoonful by itself and with water. The latter I preferred as it gave my drink a tart, slightly sweet flavor. By itself was too acidic for me.

Overall, I was happy with both products and will use them on a regular basis. I don’t think I’ll be able to use the Peach Cider Vinegar as salad dressing alone, but am curious to try it mixed with the Sunflower Oil.

Visit freshpressfarms.com.

--

--

Natalya Jones

Natalya’s work has been published in Shondaland, HuffPost, Elite Daily, ACTIVE, and more. Visit JonesingForJournals.com.